ICoTA Organisation

The business and activities of ICoTA are generally conducted at two levels; the Global level and the regional or Chapter level. Below you can find out information on ICoTA's Executive Board of Directors.


Executive Board of Directors

The Executive Board of Directors consists of elected Officers and Executive Directors as well as a representative from each chapter. The Executive Board shall manage the business and affairs of ICoTA such as determining policies, approving applications for directorship, conducting negotiations with other associations, approving expenditures and chapter formations.

Schlumberger WirelineMatt BillinghamSenior Chairman
Altus InterventionStuart MurchieJunior Chairman
Baker Hughes GETim RamseyTreasurer
Athena EngineeringKen NewmanExecutive Director
OceaneeringAlex CrabtreeExecutive Director
CTRMRon ClarkeUSA Chapter Delegate
Al MansooriChris KuijkenMENA Chapter Delegate
ConsultantBill GavinCanadian Chapter Delegate
ConsultantAndrew PattersonEuropean Chapter Delegate

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of Director, Non-Executive Director and Chapter Director members.


Any individual may apply to the ICoTA Office for Director Membership in ICoTA. A Director member usually represents a company or organization conducting business in the well intervention, coiled tubing, or associated industries, but is not a requirement.

AramcoTodd Green
Altus InterventionStuart Murchie
Cudd Energy ServicesChristopher Schneider
EquinorAlastair Buchanan
Global TubingJohn Smith
Halliburton Production SolutionsPhillippe Quero
Halliburton WirelineDavid Larimore
NOV CTESEd Smalley
NOV Texas Oil ToolsSteve Deshotels
Premier Coil SolutionsBrett Witte
Schlumberger - Well InterventionSascha Trummer
SpooltechClint Derrick
Stewart & StevensonChad Joost
Supreme ServicesZeke Peak
Tenaris Coiled TubesLucas Mezzano
TIOS GroupEddie Karlsen
Thru Tubing SolutionsCody Trebing
Weatherford InternationalBob Murphy
WelltecDavid Audelo
Westerton USAGordon Mackenzie

Non-Executive Directors

A Non-Executive Director member is an Ordinary member nominated and approved by the Board of Directors to participate in the Board’s activities. This typically happens when a contributing board member no longer represents a particular company but wishes to continue serving on the board as a contributing member. Non-Executive Director members shall serve a two year term, may serve additional terms and has no associated annual fee.

Athena EngineeringKen Newman
ConsultantAlan Turner
ConsultantHampton Fowler
ConsultantAndrew Patterson

Chapter Directors

The Senior Chairman for each Chapter shall serve as a Director member representing his Chapter.

USA Chapter ChairmanDavid Traugott
Canadian Chapter ChairmanScott Sherman
European Chapter ChairmanGeorge Waugh
LatAm Chapter ChairmanMiquel Di Vincenzo
Russian Chapter ChairmanArtem Gribov
MENA Chapter ChairmanFernando Baez
Chinese Chapter ChairmanLei Gao

The duties of all Board of Director members include but not limited to electing ICoTA Officers, meeting and sub-committee participation, amending the by-laws, approving chapter formation and granting or revoking membership privileges.

Interested in getting involved?

Contact us or fill out the application if you are interested in becoming a Board of Director Member of ICoTA (Global). For a better understanding of the position, Bylaws, the Board of Director Commitment Agreement and Guide for Professional Conduct can be found on our Governance Page.